Tuesday, June 27, 2017
“To this end, we should help and support one another and strive for peace and union among ourselves.”
 —ST. VINCENT DE PAUL (Cor Vol. 5, 1414, p. 265)
Monday, June 26, 2017
“The pen is silent when the heart says too much—dear, dear soul how I cherish and love every thought of you the adored can only know.”
 —ST. ELIZABETH ANN SETON (C.W., vol. II, L 6.70, p. 174)
Sunday, June 25, 2017
“Our happiness consists entirely in giving ourselves up to God’s guidance.”
 —ST. LOUISE DE MARILLAC (L. 372. S.W. p. 419)
Saturday, June 24, 2017
“Renew your good desires and believe that in the eyes of God the deed is already accomplished.”
 —ST. LOUISE DE MARILLAC (L. 27. 1640. S.W. p. 31)
Friday, June 23, 2017
“Love is infinitely inventive.”
 —ST. VINCENT DE PAUL (Coste, C.M. Conf, No. 192, p. 144)
Thursday, June 22, 2017
“Who are we, after having received from God one of the greatest gifts that God could confer on any creature…namely, that of calling us to His service, to presume to be exempt from difficulties?”
 —ST. LOUISE DE MARILLAC (L. 341 February 17, 1652 S.W. p. 391)
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
“How greatly exceeding blessed is that heart fortified by His sweet love and presence enabled to view pain and sorrow only as an effect of love, rather than a scourge and torment.”
 —ST. ELIZABETH ANN SETON (C.W., vol. I, L 4.80, p. 516
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
“Reflect often that it is not enough to have good intentions or for our wills to be inclined to do good solely for the love of God because, when we received the commandment to love God with all our heart, we also received a second commandment which is to love our neighbor.”
 —ST. LOUISE DE MARILLAC (L. 292. November 5, 1653. S.W. p. 431)
Monday, June 19, 2017
“Let us allow God to act; He brings things to completion when we least expect it.”
 —ST. VINCENT DE PAUL (Cor Vol. 5, 1663, p. 27)
Sunday, June 18, 2017
“Oh, how true it is that souls who see God will find God everywhere, but especially in the poor.”
 —ST. LOUISE DE MARILLAC (L. 292. November 5, 1653. S.W. p. 431)
Saturday, June 17, 2017
“When human beings fail us, God reveals himself more abundantly to us.”
 —ST. VINCENT DE PAUL (Coste, Cor Vol 3, L. 1200)
Friday, June 16, 2017
“The works of God are not accomplished when we wish them, but whenever it pleases Him.”
 —ST. VINCENT DE PAUL (Coste, Cor Vol 3, L. 1200)
Thursday, June 15, 2017
“In seeking ‘the Pearl’ … Take every event gently and quietly … Oppose good nature and cheerfulness to every contradiction.”
 —- ST. ELIZABETH ANN SETON (C.W., vol. I, L 4.56, p. 480)
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
“Remember the thing that we must have most at heart, and the greatest honor we can receive, is to satisfy the wishes of our Divine Master.”
 —-ST. LOUISE DE MARILLAC (L. 547B. S.W. p. 526)