Province of
St. Louise


Renewed commitment and a new Province

Province of St. Louise
In 2011, the Daughters of Charity established The Province of St. Louise, bringing together the West Central, East Central, Southeast, and Northeast Provinces of the United States. Joining one another to achieve our shared mission has allowed communities to collaborate more easily and address important issues collectively for greater impact. The inauguration of the new Province marked a special occasion for Sisters who traveled to Baltimore to reaffirm their charism, and focus on their mission with renewed passion.

The Province of St. Louise is based in St. Louis, Missouri. The leader of the Province is Sister Catherine Mary Norris. As the Visitatrix, she is responsible for promoting the spiritual and apostolic vitality of the Province. She is assisted by a Council of Daughters as well as a Secretary and Treasurer. The Director for the Province is Reverend Father John Kettelberger, C.M., a Vincentian priest.

Above: From left to right, Sister Mary Frances Barnes, Councillor; Sister Nancy Murphy, Councillor; Sister Catherine Mary Norris, Visitatrix; Sister Janet Keim, Councillor; Sister Mary Beth Kubera, Councillor; Sister Julie Cutter, Councillor; Sister Teresa George, Councillor.